Sort:  

I suppose in the end it would require our trust in him doing what he says he's going to do. Unless its changed in the last few months, he claims to be running in order to dissolve the gov't entirely. I've never come across any reason he is not trust worthy, then again, I dont know much about this book he's talking about. I guess I figured if anybody could get me to vote, it would have been Adam running on the platform of the complete dissolution of the gov't. Just a passing thought, I'm admittedly not a close follower of his. Not since the early days of Adam vs The Man anyhow. Feed back is Appreciated.

Hey there. Thanks for the reply. Just a couple things I wanted to address.

I suppose in the end it would require our trust in him doing what he says he's going to do.

What he says he is going to do violates individual self-ownership and free market principle. It’s a centralized wealth distribution program which involves setting policy via personal preference and “majority consensus” instead of via property and individual self ownership. Adam has claimed that an election can him this authority. This is not a Voluntaryist position.

I've never come across any reason he is not trust worthy

https://steemit.com/kokesh/@kafkanarchy84/voluntaryist-adam-kokesh-advocates-fingerprinting-homesteaders-and-public-ownership-via-majority-consensus-under-his-centralized

https://steemit.com/scam/@kafkanarchy84/scam-alert-kokesh-calls-on-voluntaryists-to-put-down-the-ideology?sort=new

https://steemit.com/anarchy/@larkenrose/not-kokesh-for-not-president-part-2-of-2

https://steemit.com/scam/@kafkanarchy84/adam-kokesh-glorified-troll-sapping-steemit-and-libertarians-for-all-they-re-worth

I know this is a lot of stuff. And some people think I am too focused on all of this. However, the only reason I do is because Adam claims to be a voluntaryist, and is a very visible (and horrible) representative of the thing which I feel has really save my life! Understanding self-ownership! I want others to experience the same, and not to bet sucked into Kokesh’s politicking, sensationalized, unprincipled circus.

Thanks again for the comment.

'Personal preference' and 'majority consensus' seem pretty antithetical to one another, as well as 'dissolution of gov't' and 'gov't policies', unless your one and only policy is to dissolve all gov't programs and agencies. That's a policy I can get down with.

Well, yeah, if it were 1. possible (Kokesh will never be elected unless he is part of the “deep state”) and 2. ethical (in other words, not via Kokesh’s centralized “plan”)

Sorry for the repetative comments, I didn't think the first comment went through.

Personal preference I'm down with but majority census seems antithetical to personal preference. I haven't read any of his policies, and to that point having policies to begin with seems contrary to the dissolution of the gov't. Unless that's your only policy.