You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Steemit Exclusive Conversation with Yahia Lababidi

in #dlive6 years ago

Finally, got a chance to listen to the full length of this interview and it was very much worth it. This covered so many topics that have been floating through my mind since discovering this platform, I don’t even know where to start!

From the pronouncement of Steemit, to life stencils (loved and so relatable), to the mysticism core of Islam, to religion, social media, blogging and then to back to touch on the what I love to call the ‘commercials’ of Steemit! It’s a lot of impactful and insightful conversation packed into 25 minutes. :) But it was an easy to listen along thanks to the free flowing engagement between the two gentlemen.

As always, I marveled how Yahia invites reflection on our relationship with the world and others through his words. So I agree, he does have a way of cutting to the core of why we should take an interest. And @yahialababidi, if you happen to catch this, your gladness for ‘mystical utterance’ is not odd and exactly why I enjoy so much of your work — I hope you keeping uttering along. Lol.

Anyway, a thoughtful contribution to the Steemit/Dlive platform, Mr Ben Lee. I hope you invite Yahia back on future themed conversation on Mysticism, Aphorism, and most importantly, a positive focus on the rich fabric of Islamic culture beyond the divisory dialogue we often hear in the news.

Thank you,
Linny

Sort:  

Cheers, @Linnyplant, I really appreciate your time and gracious response. _/|\_