Stop Killing Our Friends (Official Music Video)

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

A Steem Powered Production by Davood Faramarzi @DavidFar & @LyndsayBowes


Lyrics:
Hands off Syria, Hands off Iran
Hands off Afghanistan, Hands off Palestine
Hey governments, Stop killing our friends...

Hands off Africa
Hands off all the gold
Hands off all the oil
We know what you want

Hey governments, we love each other, we're connected and we're saying stop killing our friends

We are peaceful and we just wanna be free, everyone I know is crying, crying everyday

All we are saying is, what we are saying is, all that we're saying is: Stop killing our friends

Stop killing our friends in Baghdad, Beirut and Gaza
We want to hear the sound of children's laughter ringing through the plaza
Your mean bombs and your cheap shots
Your demonic media and your rotten thoughts
Could never stop us from being alive and in love!

We are Alive and in Love

Music & Vocals: @LyndsayBowes
Lyrics: Lyndsay Bowes & Massoud Nayeri
Vocal Back: Brendan Bowes @Hendrix22
Music Producer (Guitar/Keys/Synth/Vocal Back): Davood Farmarzi @DavidFar
Filming: @EinarKuusk, @DavidFar Davood Faramarzi, @EddieBowes, @Hendrix22 Brendan Bowes & @AmyMya
Video Edit/FX: Davood Faramarzi @DavidFar

A very special thanks to everyone who sent us in photos and art to be used for this video. Your love for humanity shows! May our messages reach far and wide. We declare World Peace.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

How do you think the rest of the world would react if what has been done in Palestine had been done in their country?

Great work Lyndsay, I always liked this song ❤️

How would you feel?

Sadly it is and has been done up here, in The Confederation of Cunuckistan, against First Nations Peoples.

P.S. This song never fails to move me @lyndsaybowes!

Great pictographs @tremendospercy, I hope they can stimulate some empathy!

A powerful message we all need to hear.

Killing of other human beings because they happen to be inconveniently located above resources we want is a vile way to conduct ourselves around the world.

It's a shameful act that history will judge us for.

Thank you so much for believing in this message @kabir88. I absolutely resonate with your words!

Hey @lyndsaybowes you're a beautiful soul and the world is a brighter pace for having you it and my life is richer for knowing you .. never despair my friend; as this beautiful track so richly portrays, you make such a difference.

You are too good to me <3 Thank you for being in my life, thank you for having me in yours... <3

Awesome video that packs a powerful message, Lyndsay! I see and hear every day the people voicing they want peace. They don't want war but the government is bound and determined that they people won't win. The government wants to win at all costs, even killing its own people.

All so-called 'government' is violence!

No argument from me!

Love this ❤️
I’m
Broken by the crimes taking place against Syria and other nations! But this message gives me motivation and hope in my heart 💜
I also love the song all around

Thank you so much for caring about what happens to our brothers and sisters around the world. None of us are free when others are oppressed. Much love and respect @artgirlnyc!

Wtf? Why did this get a huge downvote?

If you scroll down my blog you will see that he has flagged every post of mine for the last 3 months. He waits until the post is 7 days old before he flags them. You cannot upvote a post within 12 hours of payout, but you can still flag it, so he waits until the last 12 hours so that no one can re-upvote it to save the post.

Obviously even if he has a “reason or excuse” it’s bogus
But have they ever said why they did/do it?

Yes it's because I disagree with their potential rewards, quite loudly at that :)

Love the message in this song.

We don't need war, we don't want war, we hate war and all the killings with all the weapons of mass destruction.

STOP THE KILLING!!!

I wish more people could speak out like you @joalvarez!!

So my thinking has been right, You Rock!!

Thank you so much for listening @jonyoudyer! <3

Thanks for sharing, if only the fat kats keep their hands off the world . One day hopefully.

@lyndsaybowes, First time I see you through Dlive. I know you're rocking singer and better message given to US government through lyrics.

Yes, and I'm very impressed with how well DLive worked! I'll be using it a lot now.

Thank you so much for listening to the song @madushanka.

Yep..You've such a powerful voice for stop killing desolate peoples

Fantastic song! Congrats to all of you involved!

Thank you so much for supporting our music and message @palikari123 <3 I always remember you!

Your welcome, thank you!

Super song 👍🦋

Cool song. There's too much killing going on in the world when we could be helping.

I'm glad you liked it Steve, that means a lot coming from a cool dadeeo musician like you!

Beautiful song! It also angers me!
I see so many who are not evil people but they are brainwashed to not pay attention and they ignore these wars on sovereign nations like Syria. It makes me sick to not see any peace protests here in the USA. I am trying to keep positive as I see so much hope here on steemit and some other platforms but around me in this big city it’s only silence on this issue

It's the same where I live...the apathy is maddening!!

You have always been a fighter Lyndsey. Doing what you know best, beautiful lyrics, wonderful song. Thank you for sharing.

Love it! Great message and a lovely voice @lyndsaybowes! The whole idea that 'stuff' is more important than human beings is a puzzle to me; it's one of the truly ugly things in this world! Thank you for bringing attention to it.

Thank you very much for listening and for being such an advocate for all beings that are suffering.

You are welcome @lyndsaybowes, and thank you for that little summary of me...I love it. It sounds way better than 'bleeding heart' 😅

really amazing sister @lyndsaybowes. and the contents of the song about this world peace and stop killing. may they be aware of their barbaric acts so far. success lynda always

Thank you so much for posting.powerful message we all need to hear.
Killing of other human beings because they happen to be inconveniently located above resources we want is a vile way to conduct ourselves around the world.

Yeah........I didn't pick that .gif

They are picked randomly, this one is pretty cool!

Thank you so much for the tip, you're a real sweetheart and an awesome comrade @soma909!

Cảm ơn bạn (thank you)! edit: I'm not Vietnamese, but maybe I'll play that card if someone down votes me 🤔

You just planted 0.19 tree(s)!


Thanks to @soma909

We have planted already 4508.07 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25668.49
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Hey why downvote this? @haejin