You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $100 Random Live Giveaways for Upvotes on Steem!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thanks a million @jerrybanfield for this awesome opportunity


How I found Steem

My name is Paul "Marpe" Atume. My steemit handle is @marpemusic. I commented on a post yesterday explaining how I found Steemit (take note, I don't mean Steem), I'll like to share this with y'all:

Steemit is big. Steemit is fun, Steemit is simply amazing beyond words can say. My brother, Ken Akure introduced Steemit to me late last year, and I joined casually at first, but delving into the community and seeing the love and wealth distribution was so inspiring. People are living their dreams, people are coming out of debt, people are paying bills they ordinarily wouldn't, minds are being improved upon, creativity is been rewarded, there's a place for people of all kinds and race, the community is beautiful in every way...words will fail me, but for now, I'll round it all off by saying:

STEEMIT IS BEAUTIFUL & YOU CAN MAKE IT WONDERFUL

https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmQ7kVWhPbd8KQj3AJkkiXvorq8mQL5EZD2MYNFXBjxt8F

On the 24th of February, the steem Ibadan meetup held. I was just about a month plus into active steeming, so I needed to connect with like-minded steemians around me, this date was a step not into just finding Steem, but honing my Steem.

We had mind-blowing presentations about Steemit enough to help newbies navigate their way through Steemit successfully. In the midst of all the various talks, a word by Toju Kaka a Nigerian Steem ambassador made a mark in me, he said: "Find your Steem and hone it". That statement got me thinking even after I left the event, I needed to know what my Steem really is. I took out time to meditate, then I discovered that my Steem is my content, my Steem is everything I put on the Steem blockchain, my Steem is my blog here on the blockchain. The answer wasn't far.

I didn't only discover Steemit, I found my Steem and I'm honing it as the days go by


https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmfNz5jCTpMGtZDoMEZb82368nSs5nwSv8eu2GyyNsWAXa
https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmTFTYbBP9dQ76PWqT5k1Zvt9uj94feZYRqfuCdrnnRN3R

Regards,

@marpemusic