Sort:  

Yeah, it’s a great question to ask, @mattclarke mate. I was vaguely aware that fb might shadowban Steemit links so I used a YouTube link instead and made the rest of the post native on fb.
That way it could get seen.
That being said, it only got seen by a fraction of my normal fb audience, which means that there’s possibly a keyword shadowban also on even using the name Steemit in posts on fb.

A year from now, a friend is going to wonder why I didn't tell him about STEEM. He's going to go to my Facebook page and see dozens of posts that never appeared in his feed.
Then he's going to delete Facebook, and that's how we win :)

I love that line of thinking. I’ll be sure to keep up the Steemit blast on fb even more now with that in mind. thanks for that
It’s true. Our genuine fb connections are going to start thinking, “hey where’s _____? They’ve not posted in ages.” Then they check. “Oh those fb cunce!”
Haha

Not my first rodeo ;)