You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time-lapse colored pencils - The myths about being an Artist

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

You are absolutely correct.

In my locality, that's just the way people see artists. They dont even want their children to study art in higher institution even though they know that the kid has the skill or talent. Instead of them to support them, nurture and encourage them to do better, they would want them to venture into other career and at the end, the kid will end up being frustrated because he realized his destiny so late. This is what happened to me but hopefully, am picking up now. I have left the course I studied and now fully engaged in art because I see my future there.

Thank you for sharing.
I just hope they will start valuing artists and art itself and start seeing it as a skill, profession and something worthwhile.

Sort:  

I hope you can pick up too. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Have a wonderful week my friend!

Yeah, I believe I will....

Everything starts with believing.

Have a wonderful week as well.