Video Game Legends: Gunpei Yokoi Documentary - DLive Exclusive

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

You might not think about it every time you pick up a controller but Gunpei Yokoi had his hands in designing a small part of nearly every one. He was a visionary designer who created the Gameboy and more importantly the D-Pad. To this day his influence can be felt in every 1up earned by a finely tuned press of a controller and I wanted to honor his legacy with a video documentary exclusively for DLive.

I'd like to give a personal shout out to @ddrfr33k @techmojo @crypticat @triverse @volderhein for being awesome initial supporters of my work and helped a minnow feel welcome in the Steem community. Also a big thanks to @jimmylin @tidylive and the entire @Dlive team for working so hard on such an awesome platform for an open source community!

If you haven't already start throwing out the hashtag #Streamondlive in all your future social media posts to help the platform grow.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Congratulations @negativespace: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

You got a 6.89% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @negativespace!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Nice documentary and a Dlive exclusive? Really nice work.

Thank you so much mate. Yes I'm trying to build a gaming channel exclusively through Dlive. There's no point in posting links to YouTube videos as I don't feel it truly helps the Steem platform grow. The more people see Steem as a completely viable alternative to YouTube the more they'll transition.

I can understand why you would think that, being exclusive to Dlive. But it can lead to the potential on board of new users to Steem and reaching a larger audience when producing content on multiple platforms.

I'm with you. For now I'm going to produce some exclusive content and then release it months later on other platforms to advertise Steem

This video needs more views! - Good stuff.

You need more followers Retroroulette! Filling Steem with great retro content.

Cool video, I like the guy in the sheet, lol! I sent you a free packs of steem monster cards! Go to steemmonsters.com to view them! :-)

Thanks Clove! I've been fighting the urge to go down that rabbit hole for awhile but I guess I finally need to jump on board :)

I love rabbit holes, lol! Actually, that is one of my favorite movies-documentaries- "What the Bleep! Down The Rabbit Hole!" I loved that, it is old a little but makes perfect sense to me.

Did you know the writer director of that film is a prominent Steemian?

Congratulations @negativespace! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great video, dude! I had read a little bit about Gunpei but I didn't know he had worked at another company after working at nintendo not the fact he was killed by motorist o: Very interesting stuff in here, dude!

I recommend trying out the Bandai wonderswan, it's a pretty fun little piece of gaming history.