You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 355: The other day I was asked why I'm still working so hard on my account.

in #dlive6 years ago

I have actually asked myself this question aswell lately, but this place still feels to me like it has too much potential to just let that go. I am, however, taking a step back and spending a little less time on it right now. Enjoying the weather and my beautiful new home instead.

I'm also trying to spread my chances a little by spending more time on my designs and uploading them and my pictures to many places for sale. So far without any marketing though, those figures are far from competing with Steemit (I'm talking about €20,- a year ;-) ). I can combine the two though by writing about my efforts here and showing my best work here.

Right now I believe we are in a limbo period between the old system of rewarding content creators and the new system where a entrepreneurs will tokenise the web through SMT's using the Steem blockchain.

In this period it takes some belief to stick with Steem and with the price going down as well it's a tough test.

I like how you're describing this. Feels a little like a limbo period indeed. Though I don't know all the ins and outs (I don't follow all coming changes as closely), so it's good to sometime read a reassuring post like yours, still believing in the Steem blockchain!