DJ Damashii's Downtime Discussions: an EDM Live Stream on DLive

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I'm DJ Damashii, host of the first-ever blockchain-related EDM radio show, The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii! You can tune in to that show on MSP Waves Radio every week at 0000-0200 UTC Thursdays.

DJ Damashii's Downtime Discussions is exactly what it sounds like, me talking about EDM in a more casual "downtime" setting.

It'll have a more relaxed feel than my radio show, though I will be talking about much of the same stuff.

Since it IS an EDM live stream, expect to hear some awesome EDM tracks, too! I promise it won't just be me talking your ears off nonstop :P

Eventually, I'd like to get people to join me in these discussions, so that we can really foster a good EDM community on the Steem blockchain.

For this session, I'm going to talk about the central tenets of the Electronic Dance Music culture: PLUR, or Peace, Love, Unity, and Respect!

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

Thank you for tuning in!!

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Love the jams mate! Just started checking out Dlive and thinking of moving my gaming streams here. Glad you are the first steam I get to see :D

Duuuuuuuude so good to see you in here! Thank you for checking out my first ever DLive stream :)

hahah first time? awesome! Have you heard of Dsound?

Yeah, I have! I haven't really explored much on there though. Is it pretty cool too?

works just like soundcloud but is on STEEM so it's bettor ;)

Niiiiiiiice! I'll have to check it out sometime and maybe upload some tracks :P

yeah! I just told my friend about it who raps and is now starting to get into crypto

I can't believe I forgot that my mic was muted for the song lol....I was talking for a good 5 minutes or so before I realized

no worries man <3

This was fun mate! I have to dip for the night so have a great rest of your stream! Happy I could make it to your first ever Dlive session :D <3

Thank you so much for tuning in and checking out the stream @jrswab!! I really appreciate it. Have a great night!