Sort:  

Not sure what you mean. Steem has not been appreciating as much as all the other altcoins out there. That does not mean that we do not see HUGE value in it. I think that Steem is one of those tokens that is VERY under priced by the market.

To be honest I just recently found out about Steem and did not really think about it as an actual currency.

this is the same case with me i was also wondering !!

That's the good part.

as long as Steem keeps printing coins, hard to say its considered under valued

But all coins are being printed until their caps are reached...

And until they hit this hard cap its hard to says its undervalued

We need a a lot of inflation. This engages writers to keep writing.

steem is overpriced as per economic standards .. its just getiing ssssteeem

I certainly can appreciate your point of view. As the joke goes, our opinion on the price/value of anything is dependent on if we are buying or selling it ;)

I also think that all these new projects being built on top of Steem are only adding value to the token, similar to how ICOs of ERC-20 tokens add value to Ethereum.

I'm new here but i totally agree, a few week ago a heard about steemit and didn't give it much thought. Today finally got into it and i learned that there is d.tube, steepshot and now dlive. All of this with the same account. I love it !

Right on! Steemit is becoming a portal/platform for so many more things! Love it!

I agree @ebargains soon Steemit will become a huge platform for many things.... i am excited for that....