You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YouTube is Dying and I've Got the Data to Prove It. | Q1 '18 Streaming Platform Report

in #dlive6 years ago

I feel like I've just came out of a cave. I only ever watch youtube videos. And I know facebook exists but lol.. Twitch, Mixer & pericsope are all new to me. Thanks for sharing. I learn something new today

Sort:  

Haha, no problem. Mixer is microsoft's live streaming platform, it's more adopted on Xbox where it's native, but the PC numbers (what was used in this article, Xbox statistics are unavailable) are not too shabby!

Periscope is Twitters platform and it caters more to IRL streams.

Twitch is currently owned by Amazon and is the current holder of the live streaming crown, definitely recommend checking it out if you enjoy live content.