Siargao Island

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I left my heart on this beautiful island in the Philippines. It was my first solo destination ever and before getting there I had many mixed feelings about travelling alone. Would I like it? Would I get lonely? Would my extremely introverted side kick in and I would become so antisocial and scared that I end up just staying at my airbnb the entire 4 days!?!

All of those fears quickly vanished as soon as I reached Siargao. I was surrounded by beautiful Mother Nature everywhere I turned. The jungles, ocean and beaches were so breathtaking that I would be wonderstruck every time I saw them. The locals were so warm and welcoming that I was tempted to just stay. It was one of the best places I have ever traveled to.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Now thats living life! Playing on the beach with your dogs, kicking back on a boat enjoying every second! very nice!

@jonbit it was truly amazing and word cannot describe how great this place was. Hence the video. :p

Great video!! the islands look beautiful!

@jennyy thanks! It was amazing!

You are having so much fun. Wish I was there.

Paradise island. Fun video.

Congratulations @slammers! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!