You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #112 : Ihlara Valley & Derinkuyu Underground City!

in #dlive6 years ago

Hey Sandia, thanks for another awesome post and video.

Underground cities are really fascinating. I can imagine how difficult it must have been back then to create so many areas and tunnels underground. In some places it looks rather tight with the low ceiling and narrow width.

I remember watching a documentary about underground cities somewhere, I can't remember where now but I said to myself I will have to visit one. Sadly, I haven't thought much about it since. Your post is a great reminder of something that I really want to do.

Sort:  

Hey spectrumecons! I'm glad you've taken an interest in the underground cities, even before me posting about them. I was really confused when I first entered because I was expecting like an underground Atlantis, I couldn't be more wrong.. everything was indeed really small and tight, the passages are so small that even I found it difficult to navigate sometimes! I hope you get to visit one someday, I'd be interested to hear what you thought about them after visiting.

Sounds like a challenge. I have yet another place to add to my list. You will have to stop making everywhere look so amazing.