You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YouTube is Dying and I've Got the Data to Prove It. | Q1 '18 Streaming Platform Report

in #dlive6 years ago

It's fun playing around with these numbers and theories. :-)
Like others already said, the time frame is too small though and many other factors need to be considered. For example, how active are you on each platform. Do you have the same amount of followers on each?

I'm also happy to see that other people are streaming to more than one platform. What method do you use, @capnsostre? Is it similar to the one I describe in my tutorial?

Sort:  

I use restream itself and just pay using earnings from here on DLive.

I have 26 followers on facebook, 73 on Twitch, 200 and something here, and 934 or something like that on YouTube. So, if anything YouTube should be my best performing platform, but it's performance is underwhelming.

I used to get 400-500 views a night from YouTube, but now I only get 40-50. I actually spend the most time here on DLive if we're referring to activity as commenting and liking other creators stuff, but the trouble is that DLive, while great for revenue, is pretty much all creators and no viewers at this point.

So I'm earning some $250 a month, but there aren't any regulars in DLive chat where as I have regulars on every other platform.