SteemitMamas' Curation: Of Mandalas, SteemFest3, Bonfires, Curie Support, Value of SBD/Steem

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hey There, welcome to another @steemitmamas Curation of Awesome Mamas. This time we take a look at how one Mama is making her SteemFest3 Dream come true, the making of Mandalas and then some.

You can watch it on dlive, just click on the video above or read on.

We at @SteemitMamas have Write Along Challenges ever so often. From Photography to Recipes to Reviews and this time around we challenged the Mamas to understand the value of their currency against SBD and Steem. @frejafri shares the tool she uses as well as her sentiments on Steem/SBD.

frejafri - 1.png

The Price Of Steem and SBD by @frejafri

"So as the price of STEEM and SBD is now, I can't buy so much with one STEEM or SBD, but with my collected account value which would be 1716 DKK right now, I could buy a fair amount of stuff :D." - @frejafri

Steemians all over the world are trying to make their way to the event of the year. As SteemFest3 gets closer, the ones who can afford it are well on their way. The ones who can't, work at winning their way or like @misslasvegas save, save, save.

misslasvegas to steemfest3.png

Funding My Road To SteemFest3 by @misslasvegas

"I have another week to get the 'cheaper' ticket for the event, after that it will go up by 60 Euro.
I am not sure if I will make that deadline and definitely don't know how to pay for the ticket when the price goes up.
Sigh...Sometimes I wish my life wouldn't have so many unexpected twists in the road. But then again, maybe that's what makes life interesting." - @misslasvegas

Posts, Engagement on Steemit, and then Discord. Making Steemit work for you can be a full-time job. This is why you need the right support. @fitinfun shares her experience with the @SteemitMama's Community as she reaches out to Curie for some community support.

fitinfun 1.jpg

SteemitMamas for Curie's Support by @fitinfun

"I have only been with @steemitmamas for just over a month and I am so glad to be here. I have been posting on steemit since June 2017, so I feel like I know a few things about what works and what does not here. Unlike some of the places I “belong” to on steemit, @steemitmamas is truly a community." - @fitinfun

What is a mandala? How can it help you relax? This can be done with kids, or by yourself. @startreat treats us with pictures of her Mandala projects she worked on when her friend from India came to visit.

Nature Mandalas by @startreat

"Whether you create mindful nature mandalas by yourself or with others, it is such a restorative thing to do. You slow down and feel at your most relaxed state. Nature is the most amazing teacher!! Making nature mandalas is an amazing way to connect with yourself as well as with Mother Nature." - @startreat

What does one do when you live around beaches? You hang out there for some family bonding and take lots of pictures. @dalipops makes bonfires too and took some lovely pictures of the sunset.

Some Beaches Are For Bonfire by @dalipops

"I have to admit, as a mom of three, nothing makes me happier than seeing my kids enjoying each other's company. Doing these bonfires has become a sort of tradition for us, and we look forward to having them often with friends. We usually arrive at the beach about an hour before sunset to gather wood. As the sun comes down, we just sit and watch the beautiful show in the sky." - @dalipops

There are more goodies to read with the #steemitmamas tag. Keep your eyes on this space for more. If you are a Mama, click on the banner to join us on Discord. In the meantime, have a great week, and if life gets too overwhelming, Take 5 for some "Me" Time.

Images taken from authors' posts.

Curated and Presented with Love,
@kaerpediem

20180516_002249_0001.png

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Loving the selection!!

What a great way to expose the 5 featured blogs and steemitmamas on dlive I say GREAT !

Thank you for the curation! I really appreciate this. I am so glad to be in this group and will continue to be active. You all are the best and make my steemit time so much better :)

Lovely group of posts there! ♥

Great picks! :)

Lovely.... I had fun reading this.... I didn’t know there was a community for mums. ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @steemitmamas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!