You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #112 : Ihlara Valley & Derinkuyu Underground City!

in #dlive6 years ago

You know what, I am too! I was really scared initially and almost wanted to walk right back out.. but seeing so many people curiously going in, I became very curious too. I think I some how conquered my claustrophobia while I was down there!

Sort:  

Fear is like gravity, like emotions, and we can learn to be brave, and fear can help us be more careful, and we may feel fear, emotions, gravity, at times, as they come and go, but we can always choose what we want to do no matter what.

Oh really, I might conquer this fear but I was once tried a in a natural cave in the Philippines but I just walked in less than 5 meters and felt something so I went out haha. Maybe if the are looks like this in your photos, I might get in too. Because that tunnel seem a manmade one.

If you have the chance to visit Philippines maam you can visit many beautiful natural caves there in Palawan and also in Negros Island. There are caves that the ceiling and the floor are covered with awesome form of stalagmite and stalactite. Mabinay Negros Oriental is a cave capital of the Philiipines, they believed there are 400 caves in the place.

I am afraid of many things. But I do them. You don't have to conquer the fear of singing to sing. A fear is an emotion. We can get tired, but we can still get up each day even as we may feel tired at the end of the day. A fear is a thing that happens. But fear is not who we are.

I like that, it's an interesting perspective.