You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 355: The other day I was asked why I'm still working so hard on my account.

in #dlive6 years ago

I have to agree with you on all counts. STEEM is changing. The blogging part will still be a part of the blockchain yet it will be paid in an SMT, whether put out by Steemit or someone else. I do see the amount of SP going to delegation as opposed to being used for upvotes of individuals. I am doing that myself to some degree.

People will need to adapt. I feel that STEEM will not be higher down the road, it will be a lot higher. We are talking ETH type jump at some point. We can easily see 100x increase from here with all that is coming out. The more I learn about STEEM, the more I like it.

Another straight-forward, upbeat post.

Sort:  

I think content creation will be just one of the ways to earn SMT's like you say. There will be many more use cases and reasons for users to want to earn tokens on the Steem blockchain. It does take adoptation indeed.