Aura Light Show

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

@karensuestudios and I went to a light show and it was one of the most mind-blowing experience we ever had. I know what you guys are thinking. A light show doesn't seem so exciting or at least that was my feeling before seeing this show.

The show is called "Aura". It's held at Notre-Dame Basilica, one of Montreal most popular landmark. The show just received a price from the Theme Entertainment Association for "international immersive experience".

Lasers, Lasers Everywhere!

It seems like simple lasers projecting lights on whatever, orchestral music and grandiose architecture combined shouldn't be that exceptional, but for some reasons, it generated some deep emotional and pleasurable feelings.

The whole show really blew my mind. I really felt like most people there were also taken aback. The videos give little justice for what we saw and experienced.

The soundtrack features an original composition, performed by 32 musicians, 20 choirs, and the Basilica’s organ.

Thank you @karensuestudios for bringing me there!

It was totally worth it!

Youtube version for those who have issues with DLive

Video Teaser

Everything Is Part Of A Greater Light Show

image-text

If it wasn't from the Sun's light show, life on Earth or at least photosynthesis would be totally nonexistent. The Sun accounts for about 99.86% of the total mass of the Solar System. Jupiter is 318 more massive than Earth, while Saturn, Uranus and Neptune are 95, 15, 17 times more massive respectively.

The Sun is just one star among many. Kornreich estimate there is 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 stars in our observable Universe and he emphasize that number is likely a gross underestimation, as more detailed looks at the universe will show even more galaxies.

No wonder why we sometimes feel like a small and insignificant spectre of dust on a rocky giant, all the while, being at the mercy of pretty much all life forms, from the smallest viruses to the fiercest predators, not to mention everything else nature can throw at us.

Whatever we do, let's try to be humble, kind, grateful, generous and overall inspiring!

To Learn More About Me

  • Thank You Dan Larimer (link)
  • My Name Is Guillaume Cardinal (link)
  • I Allocate 2,000$ Daily on Steem (link)
  • How To Achieve Peace (link)

Why I love Publishing On DLive.io!

To learn more click here!

Thanks Karensuestudios!

50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

The light show looks epic, but the design and detailed interior of the Basilica steals the show. Such an incredible piece of architecture

woooooo...what a post......no word to say...GREAT.

This experience besides amazing sounds interesting, a lot of valuable information, it definitely shows on your faces that it was worth it, blessings to both of you.

Really was a very wonderful experience
You are very pretty bilingual
I wish you all the best, my dear

I like this funny dlive music

Very hilarious. Technology at its peak. Thank GOd for the grace to see this day, Thanks for bringing the world closer to us.

looks pretty spectacular... peace dude and dudette (-:

awww! I'm glad we went together! Totally worth it :) Hehe.

And God said "Let there be Light"
Light is what he created first.

excellent post, greetings :D

It is pretty crazy and It is a mystery of how they did that.

Wow I'm usually amazed by Basilicas but an awesome light show like this makes it even better!

so nice

Man the show looks amazing and what a beautiful architectural backdrop to project it onto! The place looks alive, a true feast for the senses and one that's now been added to my ever-growing bucket list .. really glad you guys had such an amazing time, thank you for sharing.

oh nice post nice video i like it

Very beautiful, very beautiful funny of music my love 😃 💜 ✌

That's really amazing, the laser lights and background sound and archs, awesome. I also saw other video of Skyventure and that's too wonderful especially the tricks of the instructor at the end. You guys rocking. Keep it up and have fun.

@TeamSteem AND @KarenSueStudios... Really enjoyed the short video of the "Aura" Light Show...

AND... also really continue to enjoy the chemistry between You both in Your recent posts, as well as the inter-play of humor prior to the "Aura" show... You make a Great Couple and hope You continue to do more collaborations together.

@KarenSueStudios... Following You now. Thank You for "spreading" happiness wherever You are...

Blessings to You Both...

Cheers !!

P.S.--Found a YouTube video called the "Making of Aura" that explains many technical details below:

Yeah Aura is a must-see! I actually had tears in my eyes because it was soo breathtaking. And the energy that you feel there. I didn't know it was still on, good to know!

Awesome, beautiful works

Thank you for a good blog!=)
How much time did it take you to write it? Very interesting.
I'm a beginner blogger. Hope for your understanding.
1234.jpg

that's awesome, love art like that....am contemplating going to some exhibits myself if I can Juice more and get energy going up up and away

"Whatever we do, let's try to be humble, kind, grateful, generous and overall inspiring"
What a true phrase! I recently wrote a post about that, which I would like you to read.
I firmly believe that humility revolves around a moral virtue that, in opposition to pride, lies in the knowledge of one's limitations and weaknesses, as well as in the lack of presumption in the face of positive qualities. Humility is the solid foundation of all virtues, there is something in the kindness that strangely exalts the heart of all of us, and it is something that, together with generosity, we must cultivate day by day.
You have my vote, and I stay attentive to your next publications!

You got a 24.70% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @teamsteem!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thank you for your interesting post! May life be happy and prosperous to both of you!

just amazing! epic!!!

ESpectacular, único, bello!

I’ve seen some laser fireworks, and some outdoor lasers used on buildings before in the past. I have not quite seen anything amazing as an indoor light show. That was very epic! I wish my ceiling looks like that when I looked up.

the light show is very nice and for this post thanks to you.

Congratulations @teamsteem!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 2 with $ 454,95

Espectacular, simplemente hermoso!!

wow...amazing!

Everything looks amazing. I hope someone starts this in my country as well :(

"So many people have sins to repent from."

The prist! I cannot xDD The inside of the cathedral looks super nuts. Woah the lights are really trippy. I do think the universe is the best light-show ever, but "Aura" at Basilica, Notre-Dame makes a pretty damn good close second!!