Touring Nike's Headquarters!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Thanks to some awesome Steem connections @karensuestudios, @muffintuesday and I were given a private tour of Nike's headquarter located in Portland. Around 10 thousands people work there.

I was never a big fan of Nike, nor was I ever a big fan of any big for-profit company, nor do I see any reasons for anyone to be one unless they own such company or part of it, yet there was something very nice about visiting this place.

I quite can't tell what it was. Maybe it was mostly because it was a sunny day, visiting a peaceful place, hanging out with good friends or maybe there really is something special about this cult place.

I had a lot of fun featuring in that video. I also had a lot of fun watching the final result as each of these videos are a nice surprise.

Writing Daily

All of those videos we filmed with @karensuestudios are positive incentives for me to write every day. I don't feel the need to write exclusively about the videos. I just write about what I feel like writing about.

One of the main theme I love to write about is money or value. Most of my in-depth posts are about money, whether it's fiat currencies, cryptocurrencies, love or anything that we attach value to.

Everything we do in life we attach a value to. Every decision, we ever took in our life, was based on what we value in relation to everything else.

Pretty much every human on Earth is chasing money or at least their life depends on it, directly or indirectly, yet most people never even took the time to learn about the nature of money, who create it, why and how.

I put a lot of time, efforts and thoughts into my daily blogs but it's not much compared to the 15-20 hours I used to put in every post of my latest series link at the bottom of most of my posts.

I write in an effort to help people. My latest series is my best effort yet. It's not much, and I want to re-write it, merge it with the best of The Ultimate Steem Book, remove 90% of them, but for now, what's linked at the bottom of this post is still my very best effort in helping this world.

So I can envision up the blockchain technology will allows us to create a world where the forces that incentive for being part of the Bitshares community, of the blockchain crypto-community, the efficiencies you gain are so strong that your profits are so much higher that being rejected or shunned by that community forces you to do with people outside it. @dantheman (source)

Bitcoin (38.17% market share), Ethereum (17.66%), Ripple (7.29%), Bitcoin Cash (5.35%), EOS (3.23%), Litecoin (2.05%), Stellar (1.61%), Cardano (1.59%), TRON (1.40%), IOTA (1.27%), NEO (1.06%), Dash (0.82%), Monero (0.81%), Tether (0.74%), NEM (0.72%), VeChain (0.58%), Ethereum Classic (0.47%), Binance Coin (0.44%), Bytecoin (0.38%), Qtum (0.36%), Zcash (0.35%), OmiseGO (0.34%), ICON (0.32%), Lisk (0.29%), Zilliqa (0.27%), Ontology (0.24%), Bitcoin Gold (0.24%), Aeternity (0.22%), Steem (0.22%)


































100% Upvote On The Best Comment

I'll give a 100% upvote on the best comment done under "Toward A More Merciful World!" aka "What Truly Matters!". I might give more than just one 100% upvote. People have 6 more days to comment.

Some Of My Previous Post

  1. What Truly Matters!
  2. How National Currencies Are Created And Who They Profit
  3. Cryptocurrencies: The Best Investments Of All Time
  4. Understanding Bitcoin [if you know better let me know]
  5. Understanding Bitcoin Cash
  6. How To Buy And Secure Your First Bitcoin
  7. Empower Everyone, Decentralize Everything!
  8. Doing Away With Governments: How And Why
  9. The Only Meaningful Measure Of Success Is Joy
  10. Cryptocurrencies Stats And How To Invest
  11. Steem: Where Money Talks And Kindness Rules!
  12. Technological Abundance
  13. In The Name Of Freedom
  14. What I Do And Stand For As A Witness

My Most Interesting Post

Thank You Dan Larimer! You Are A Great Mentor!

Understanding Steem

Good To Know

  • I use Markdown Pad (free version) to create my posts.
  • How to align pictures.

The Chats!

50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

When I started to pursue my dream of making art my career, so many people told me how art was impossible to do as a career unless you were lucky etc.. But really,all through history, art has been one of the things with the most value, and has always been coveted by the most rich and powerful people on the planet. Any wealthy person lives surrounded by art, from the architecture of the custom buildings they often live in, to the cars they drive, to all the small details of their lives. There's almost nothing that can't be embellished with art and design. I was actually an art collector before I started to paint myself. Art makes people FEEL something, something that exists no matter what the "market" does. And that's why I think art can be a good investment, it pays emotional dividends that other types of investments can't.

One of the first paintings I bought, "Peeling Bodies #2" by @chrisdyer

PeelingBodies2.jpg

What you say is true but what people told you is also true. If you want financial success in art or music, then you're going to need luck, and that goes for all endeavors. Other factors matter but luck is a requirement. That's the only thing i'm certain of in life.

I only started to paint when I was 31, I'm self taught, I had no art school connections etc.. and within 3 years I made art my full time career. Now only 6 years after I started painting, my art is in collections in 26 countries and I have my own line of silk scarves, blankets, tote bags, tablecloths etc.. with my designs. Most artists don't REALLY want to succeed financially from their art, they just say they do. If they really did, they'd work their butts off to make it happen. "You can't expect to make a full time living working as an artist if you are not working as an artist full time" - @chrisdyer

Since when I've known you, I've known you to be a fun man and you sure do enjoy it.

Everything we do in life we attach a value to. Every decision, we ever took in our life, was based on what we value in relation to everything else.

I picked that. We sure should place value on anything we do. Just like its said, the way you are dressed is the way you'll be addressed.

Its what people see us with that they take to respect of disrespect us.
Thank you @teamsteem for the update. Keep balling #smiles
The first picture isnt loading though

the way you are dressed is the way you'll be addressed

I love that one. I had never heard that one before. Thank you for sharing!

Good point. New to us too!

Awwww I'm glad you love it. Thanks so much.
Ok the video is loading now

yeah,,This is so interesting post Thank You Dan Larimer! You Are A Great Mentor!
https://steemit.com/liberty/@teamsteem/thank-you-dan-larimer-you-are-a-great-mentor

I must say, you're on fire @teamsteem..

very cool

Everything we do in life we attach a value to. Every decision, we ever took in our life, was based on what we value in relation to everything else.

I try to attach value to my creations as I’d love to refer to me works. As a singer , I’m not to judge myself if I sing beautifully or if I’m such an awesome singer so people do that but I don’t don’t just stand or wait timidly awaiting my fate , waiting for what they’d say.

I attach every value to my songs in talking about them , in the course of creating them , value in the lyrics , value in the beat. I got to realize if you see or tag or feel your work is valueless, then believe me it’d be of no value to the consumers.

Thanks for the update with the charts , you’re mush appreciated. Shout to @karensuestudio and @muffintuesday

A GREAT bunch of information and wicked initiative too, thanks for sharing it all with us here so clearly.

Namaste :)

Love to know that you liked the experience, to each new things we learn there should be some element of joy in it.

A GREAT bunch of information and wicked initiative too, thanks for sharing it all with us here so clearly.

Great information sir your all currency update very helpful .....& Nice Video

One day all of this money we are chasing will destroy humanity . What happened to living a simple life , having value, people you love , etc. in my last 23 years of life, I’ve seen many people change over money . My thought is , you can’t take that value with you to the grave . In the grave , we are all the same

But before grave it matters a lot
Harsh reality

We must spend it while we have it. Put it to good cause!

i am new here i still do not understand anything but i feel good job

I'm pretty sure anything feels better with the right people around you dude. Even the heart of corporate America. :D

Its very helpful information to us about currency.

i love this..i introduced with new things..thank you for sharing with us.

That's a lot of charts lol

Hello sir. I have a request for you.Could you sign for me, and in return, I'll sign for you.

First I want to wish you congratulations for your blog is an excellent job I hope you follow me @luisa-pinto and can count on your support in my blog

You made a good point about chasing money. I see a shift being made in digitalized economies toward content creation and so focus on value generation for social causes. People are beginning to realize their immense power when it comes to helping those around us through sharing of ideas on platforms like Steem.
Edit: Nice DLive video!

Good content,,
Thanks for sharing

Nice review on market cap,,
thanks a lot ,,
Greed is not available,,

I do not know much about Nike coin but definitely Nike shoes which was my favorite during my college days.

More time well spent I see :)

The buy markets chart looks interesting, perhaps another couple of months with a bit more to fall and then sideways movement before the next bull run?

Thanks for including this!

There seems to be some clear support. When the price goes down, even more, I've seen as much as 30k BTC of buy orders and this support seems very real. Also when the price goes down a bit more the sell order book sometimes becomes as low as 30% of the buy order book, or around 10k of BTC.

You'll have to click on "all" under the graph to see what I'm talking about.
combined order book.png
https://data.bitcoinity.org/markets/books/USD

inside the corporate, dow jones beast !! (-:

vote for vote

interesting!!! NICE NIKE NIKE NIKE

Wow, very interesting and informative post. thanks @teamsteem

Thank you for the editing mention! ❤️❤️❤️ Enjoy learning about money creation from you.

That's really impressive to see. Looks like a beautiful park. Beautiful art as well.
Nice video teamsteem!

I am not a fan of Nike too but I would really want to go to their company and have a tour there. It is interesting to know how they did things and to see it in person. I hope someday I can. :)

Awesome place =0 im really envy

It is so interesting to observe how such a huge companies as Nike evolve from "company which produce equipment (or anything else)" to company which creates senses for people. I think sooner or later everybody will have a 3D printer in a garage and will be able to produce any kind of sneakers or T-shirt. But what we will need for is the ideas, the common vision of form and the possibility of joint creativity.

And such companies as Nike already work as a centers of attraction and community managers. That is the sense of true decentralisation

Wow that's awesome it's a great informative to those who have been on the game so far and understand it cause I'm new here but as time goes on Maybe I'll understand the logic behind it thanks...