A Walk In Muir Woods National Monument

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Muir Woods forest is home to some of the tallest and oldest trees alive. It felt like we were in some Jurassic Park or something.

Muir Woods National Monument is a United States National Monument managed by the National Park Service. It is located on Mount Tamalpais near the Pacific coast, in southwestern Marin County, California. It is part of the Golden Gate National Recreation Area, and is 12 miles (19 km) north of San Francisco. It protects 554 acres (224 ha), of which 240 acres (97 ha) are old growth coast redwood (Sequoia sempervirens) forests, one of a few such stands remaining in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Make sure to book your ticket before heading there or you won't be able to enter. It's totally worth it! I'll never forget that experience. Forests are the most relaxing and most natural place for us to be. They truly feel like om sweet om! Even more so when you're in good company with @karensuestudios and @acromott!

The main attraction of Muir Woods are the coast redwood (Sequoia sempervirens) trees. They are known for their height, and are related to the giant sequoia of the Sierra Nevada. While redwoods can grow to nearly 380 feet (115 m), the tallest tree in the Muir Woods is 258 feet (79 m). The trees come from a seed no bigger than that of a tomato. Most of the redwoods in the monument are between 500 and 800 years old. The oldest is at least 1,200 years old.

Steem Hiccups

Steem experienced some issues and a new patch (19.5) was quickly released. Thanks to the great work from many Steem dev, Steem is now back and running.

For some reasons, I ended up having to replay the blockchain and my witness node should be back online when it finished syncing. is back online!

My Best Post

Some Of My Previous Posts

  1. What Truly Matters!
  2. National Currencies
  3. Cryptocurrencies
  4. Understanding Bitcoin
  5. Understanding Bitcoin Cash
  6. Buying Bitcoin
  7. Knowledge Is Power!
  8. Governments
  9. Exquisite Beauty
  10. Cryptocurrency Stats
  11. Proof Of Positive Influence
  12. Technological Abundance
  13. In The Name Of Freedom
  14. Guillaume Cardinal
  15. Steem Overview
  16. Cryptocurrencies Are Changing The World!

Understanding Steem


Chats


50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios!

Thank @skyleap for this awesome gif!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

You guys are so much fun to watch.. @teamsteem, so you are the tree's baby😁😁, the way you ran out is so hilarious. The forest can make for a good photoshoot.

Bhahaha! I loved the surprise ending @teamsteem!

But yeah... These redwood forests are incredibly beautiful! I've done some hiking along the west coast of Vancouver Island where the beautiful trees are much the same in size and vastness. Whenever my life gets hectic... My heart goes back to the forest to escape.

I have followed you and upvoted. I can't wait to see what you guys post next! :D

Hey have you ever visited there ?

I've been to the San Francisco, California area but not to this forest. Next time I go I'm definitely going to go for a walk in this forest. How about you?

Excellent friend @teamsteem I love the information shared and developed in your post ... Every day I learn a little more about you ... From #venezuela supporting your work with my #vote and my #reesteem as always .. blessings

Really cool! I would totally love to see this with my boyfriend as he's a huge Jurassic fan. Great tip on getting my tickets early, I would have never guessed to do that.

Did you find that "tree mother"?

You are great @teamsteem
let's preserve Nature :)

this rectifier need for me :)

thank @pitabas89

thanks for your reply nurhayati.

image

It is a magical place. I took this in 2010.

The perfect tourist place in this monument

@teamsteem awesome bro. many things I learn from your post. keep it up, God bless you.........

very nice place..i want go there...what about it...
where i can get more information..

Well done, great work!
I liked it .. nice video from you
Thanks for sharing..

I recently went to Canada @teamsteem and I could have meet you.

well done! guys i love to see you there i wish i could spend the same day as you guys do
this is actually the most beautiful post om @steemit

@teamsteem Taste every fruit of every tree in the garden at least once. It is an insult to creation not to experience it fully. Temperance is wickedness.

los arboles es la vida de la naturaleza

Jurassic Park and Muir Woods Forest, So have you ever seen Dinosaurs in your visit??
Coast Red woods are the one of the tallest trees in the world, and As per Photographs, Trees might be grow in the such way that everyone could be feel the enjoyment during the evening..

Good post

Source
Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

More information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Really cool travel, and big team! congrats. our team of truly fake news invites you to see their first post on steem it.
https://steemit.com/humor/@trulyfakenews/truly-fake-news-01-miracle-david-beckham-revives-dead-people-with-the-power-of-his-smile

Very positive guys. ☺ Thanks for the video. ☺

Hey Like your wordings about this.

Incredible trip!

@teamsteem this post is put together so nicely .. and what an awesome trip. upvoted

Oh, you guys! Happy travels in Europe!!

This is a wonderful place

tomtheone

Nice story!

Source
Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

More information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Amazing ♥

OMG those trees! I never saw this big trees and I bet it's a strange and cool feeling... Nature is crazy sometimes! Have fun you all!

Great to watch you guys!! And that place is an exceptional one, I've visited it in 2012

Hopes all trees will remain alive .
It helps mankind by many ways .

Excellent photography @teamsteem and joyful moments. The ending is unbelievable. Appreciated!

Nice Sharing story. Realy Natural travel.

Teamsteem sir,Your blog is very good, please help me.

Nice place to visit for sure. I have been here couple times since I am local. Hiking in redwood forest is one of the thing I like most.

Very pleasing to eye seeing so much greenery.You guys must had enjoyed to your fullest.

You together form a great team, very informative post, I hope some day to visit this beautiful place, Supporting your work with my vote, Thanks for sharing Upvoted and following.

Debe ser una experiencia única visitar esos bosques... es como sentirse en otra dimensión con toda la calma, el silencio y esos arboles!

Congratulations guys, for this good and fun content. The truth is that this forest seems a magical place. I imagine they felt like dwarfs, hahaha. Thank you for sharing so much beauty, and educating with your publication. Greetings.

They are a great team.

What a beautiful trees, the red vivid color is amazing! :)

Mother Nature and her beautiful harmony towards us, we must take care of our gift of God.

DSCF4242-001.JPG

It is a great way to have fun and share great videos on Dlive! :)

looks more like a nature park

Fantastic work with this one, kudos

Good post, but I've no idea how you get so many upvotes. My posts have so much content in them. Must be purely a popularity thing?

Like if a celebrity takes a dump and then takes a picture of it 💩

Strange world we live in.

there's beautiful trails full of redwoods in the oakland hills that not many people know about. it's beautiful up there. then you go into the actually city and think 'i really wish i had enough money to live in sf'.

Congratulations @teamsteem!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 5 with $ 510,28

Hutan tidak hanya untuk kehidupan pohon saja tapi juga rumah untuk binatang, tugas kita hanya untuk melestarikannya.

looking those pics it looks like really very nice place . And you are having nice fun with your friends.

There is so much beauty in the mountains along the coast of California - looks like you had a great time.

I love Sequoia trees. Do you know that a Cherokee by the name of Sequoia was a Cherokee Indian and he developed a language for his people and sold the rights for $500.

Very nice

There are 2 pages
Pages