You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 355: The other day I was asked why I'm still working so hard on my account.

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

You always find the right ways to explain things on camera, @exyle.

I'm completely with you: it will be more and more difficult to earn Steem in the future. While this is good for early investors - the average new users will suffer from it.

Which in return will be a bottleneck for user growth and retention.


Now, you also said in the video that Steem & its ecosystem has advanced so much in the last year(s) - that we're not really sure for whom Steem actually is.

Is it for applications? For content creators?

I guess time will tell. Steem and the whole blockchain sphere is still very early and we need to show patience right now.


And thank you for mentioning my post. It was consciously written with a provocative statement.

The current system is great for content creators like you. @exyle, who is flourishing on Steem but might go under if huge YouTubers would be on Steem right now.

But on the other hand - already big creators coming to Steem aren't succeeding on Steem in the same scale they do on other platforms.

Now, this is, of course, neither good nor bad - but it depends what the goal for Steem should be.

With that said - I'm really happy that you're so consistent with your vlogs!

Sort:  

Well said @therealwolf. Steem is still in the beginning stages and it is exciting to see all the new developments each and every week.

We shall see what the future holds but in my eyes it will be bright and rewarding for those who stick in there and don’t lose hope 👍🏻

-Ken

Posted using Partiko iOS

We shall see what the future holds but in my eyes it will be bright and rewarding for those who stick in there and don’t lose hope

Amen to that!

Thanks for your comment, Ken!

Ever since I joined the platform 2 years ago, I always hear this word "steemit is still on it's early stage" and I keep hearing them until now. Hopefully those years are enough for the platform to grow. I have no idea of what I'm talking about. I don't have have the technical knowledge about the platform. There are so many things happen in the platform and so many things had done but I dont really have the vision if were climbing or were just keep on turning like a snake.

Thank you.

User retention and growth are things Steem inc is currently working on with HF20, Hive mind and SMT's. That's how I see it and that's why I think we are in a limbo mode currently. These 3 things will be hugely beneficial for content creators.

But it doesn't mean there aren't plenty of opportunities to find on the blockchain right now. I think Steem monsters is a great example of this.