Sort:  

Hopefully sharding will increase ETH cap higher perhaps above bitcoin. Scalability is the only issue keeping crypto behind adaption.

So, some kinds of applications benefit more than others from parallel implementations. Or maybe another way to say that is that it is more difficult to parallelize some algorithms than others.

Does the same kind of issue come up with blockchain sharding?

We'll see how it goes.
CryptoKitties almost destoryed the network. Hopefully this will improve it.
Although I have huge doubts in the whole system, but we'll see what happens

Can you give me some contact information to get in touch with you?

Can you give me some
Contact information to
Get in touch with you?

                 - giamme


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I really enjoy the rivalry between Vitalik and Dan. Two of the brightest minds in blockchain today. They're often misunderstood because of how they interact socially, but you can't deny the brilliant innovations they dream to reality. I wonder what EOS' answer to sharding would be!

oh, sharding is so long with ETH

Great work on this , please check out my work and follow me. I am following you

Congratulations @theywillkillyou! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!