How (We Think) PUBG Was Created...

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

PUBG (Player Unknown's Battle Grounds) is one of the most popular video games out right now. Just in case you've never heard of it, it's a Battle Royale style first person shooter(FPS), where you and your team have to survive in a contained enviornment by collecting guns and killing other teams --kind of like a "Hunger Games" for nerds.

image source

Research For The Video


A group of my friends and I have been playing this game for over 6 months now (on Xbox One) and we absolutely love it, BUT this game is far from being finished. It's still in a "preview mode" so that means it's still being fixed.... and OH BOY, IT NEEDS A LOT OF FIXIN'! It crashes , kicks you out, makes you lag, and sometimes it just fucks you up for no reason(thanks Ajit)...

Operation Filming Stuff & Other Stuff


So, my actor friends and I decided to make a quick funny video talking about PUBG, and what we imagined it would be like in a board meeting, creating this game. (for the record we did 0 research before making this video) I had to travel to Charlestons SC for a video shoot so I was in a car for 12 hours and I took that time to write out the scrip. I sent the script to couple of my good actors and they loved it as well (Even though they never played the game. I had to explain to them what it all meant). After we finished shooting I edited the video for about 2 days and then released it to the world. In our first hour we got about 1000 views, in about 1 hours we were at 7000 views and now all the big video game bloggers sharing my video and passing it around like a hot potato. We are at about 100,000 views. So please take 3 minutes out of your day and check out our hilarious video I made!


image source

1493336_492728364164095_3509043282418296464_o.jpg


Follow @TotFilms for more videos like this

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

You got a 21.43% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @ukuleletutorials! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

Thank you, and love you.