My Summer 2018

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

A montage video of how I spent my summer this year with my workmates. We went island hopping in the northern part of the city. We went to Carnaza Island, La Manok Island and Skull Cove Island.

The first part of the trip was riding a bus for 3 hours to get to the port then another 2 hours boat ride going to Carnaza Island. We spent the day strolling around the island, having some drinks and good food that we prepared before we left the city. I will never forget Carnaza Island since it's my first time to experience a strong wind that almost blew my tent (including me inside). A rain shower and loud thunder makes it hard for us to sleep that night.

In the morning after breakfast, we then prepared ourselves to bask in the hot summer air and cold clear sea water of La Manok Island and Skull Cove Island. It's more than a 1 hour boat ride to get there but it's worth the time and money spent. We enjoyed swimming and taking pictures of the amazing view.

All the footages in the video are taken with SJCam SJ6 Legend, took it in 60fps 1080p format, handheld, then processed with Adobre Premiere Pro CC. I made the intro in Adobe After Effects CS6.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hi @vanj,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 223 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
Regards, @travelfeed

damn!! The video is great I wish I could visit that place haha. I love the content and would like to see more from you, I have given you a follow

Thanks a lot! :D

anytime, I would love to collab

by collab you mean?

working with each other, helping each other with our post by commenting and other things!

oh, i thought you mean a collab in making a vid. coz i dont have any ideas how. haha

Hahah I get what you mean, nope not really like that. Just contributing to each others posts :D