Easy editing VR gallery Photofeed weekly

in #dlux3 years ago (edited)

galerija 2.png
Some of you seen my attempt on Easy editing VR Gallery part 1. Now i added more photos to it (47) and tried to optimize it so it plays better. VR hates triangles and everything in VR is made from triangles, so that is a problem. I removed all the pillars (as round pillars are kings of triangles) and after that i removed the other part of the gallery (now it is not that spectacular). But i also added 20 more photos and lights so playback is probably the same if not a bit harder on the resources.

I also left Stats turned on, so if you check it out you can see the performances. And if you want you can share the frame rate in the comments. Not that i know what to do to make it better but at least i would know what the average is. Mine is usually above 35. Not great, not terrible.

I also did i screen recording of the process but no one wants to watch 25 minutes of me copying links, so here is the short video just so you get the idea how it works and how hard it is to edit it. Also that was kinda the point of this test, to see how much time will it take me to change it all. 25 minutes for 47 photos. Not bad. I was trying to do it fast :)

@disregardfiat mentioned that he could code some magic so you don't have to go and change things through the code, so if there are enough people interested maybe we could do something when i get to the final look of it.

I still did not learn how to do clickable photos that would take people to your account / gallery / post. So will tag everyone here, if anyone does not want to be tagged pleas tell me, there is a chance i will remember it till the next time :

@johannpiber @fastchrisuk @cmnphotos @buttonn @photowanze @lightcaptured @scottshots @whynotcamp @v-siniarski @itchyfeetdonica @victorbz @maroccchhhka @flsfserkan @barnabo73 @miroslavrc @photovisions @kodeblaccc @coloneljethro @crazy-andy @arfa @corvidae @harveyword @priyanarc @aleksandra.mart @desro @photomonkey8 @haastrecht @eveuncovered @itmevu101 @digitalis @johannpiber @hivesuperman @caseygrimley @daveks @neilru75 @tattoodjay

Also tagging you all to get some feedback. Would any of you use it for your photos if i manage to finish it and somehow make it so everyone can use it?

Check out photofeed as this would be much harder without his great photo curation.

Also added audio (it sometimes plays, sometimes not :) ) it is a Bolji Zivot song slowed down 10x :)

Thanks for checking it out.

Looks like i am yet again not lucky enough so while i fix it if you want to check it out click here https://brass-iron-cobalt.glitch.me/


View in VR @ dlux.io

Sort:  

I finally found time to walk within your VR photo-exhibition-world :)
It looks awesome, kudos!

Here is my constructive(hopefully :D) feedback :)

  • I checked it on a 5-ish-years old gaming laptop with two NVidia graphic cards, my CPU and both of them were at 100% CPU :D

  • The music played nicely, no glitches at all!

  • I would love to see the titles/authors of those works (thanks for featuring two of mine)

  • I was able to move around only using the keyboard arrows and leaving with Esc key, is that by design?

  • I think having a feature to interact somehow, do something inside would be awesome

Sorry, I may have broken few windows as I walked through them :D

!gif awesome

yap it is really resource heavy. I just found out that it does hate triangles but it also hates lights, and having 50 lights in the scene is not helpful. I don't really want to change that because i like every photo to have a light, i started the process of reducing the number. already works better.

my findings are that music is sometimes played sometimes not. i never did hosting of anything so i kinda just found a random site for free, so it could be that.

i would also like an option to click on the photo that will get you to the profile of the artist. would complicate the ease of changing the gallery but it would be cool.

from my understanding it is a VR first but i don't have VR :) so on PC you move with wasd or arrow keys and you turn with your mouse. should work like a classic first person.

clickable photos are something that i want to do.

i did found out how to do the nevmesh so you can't go through walls but i was not sure what will it do to resource eating, so decided to not do it :D

thanks for the feedback.

Pleasure!

It seems cool and promising!

Do you think you could put up a Proposal so this gets properly funded? Just an idea, I would vote for that. Perhaps place a survey first as if there aren't enough supporters you end up with losses.

i don't feel that it is that big. maybe in the end if something more is done with disregardfiat and dlux. At the moment it is a fun thing i enjoy spending some time.

!giphy cheers

I love the work you put into that @bil.prag ! Just for some reason I can't open the View in VR link? Is it just me?

Thanks.

some problems with the backend most probably. you can access it through glitch link https://brass-iron-cobalt.glitch.me/

Now it worked using the Mozilla Brower. Unfortunately there haven't been any walls and the images are kind a flying :D - Still, love to walk around these VR worlds.

ipfs was probably slow and did not load the gallery object. photos are loaded (links copied) from hive so that probably worked.

work in progress :D

It looks fantastic and it shows of the images beautifully. Amazing work again!

This is so cool, I love it! Thank you for featuring me! ❤️

thanks. glad you like it.

Hey I found this on Dlux and I would like to try to use and modify this gallery. I appreciate the help, I might have some questions.

i did some modifications to it to make it a bit less recourse heavy. will have to see what is the latest one :D

feel free to ask what ever. will try to help if i can

Napreduje :) Odličan rad!

!LUV !PIZZA !BEER

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@bil.prag, you've been given LUV from @dejan.vuckovic.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (4/5)

hvala. ide polako :)

My computer is much too slow, but I could see my autumn road photo right next to the entrance - thank you so much for featuring my photos, @bil.prag 😁


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

and i am not sure what can i do to optimize it more so it plays better. except less photos. will see.
Thanks

Never mind, it's my computer - tooooo slow for such VR things 🤣

found out that lights are also hard on resources so next one will have less lights but should be more playable :)

Would be cool to see it all :)


Cheers and !BEER

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

wonderful work. Your presentation is amazing! I love it!
God bless you my dear friend @bil.prag

Reveal spoiler

image.png

Its better than the last time I visited. :D !PIZZA for the hard work! but somehow I cant open from both link.

the glitch link need some time to start. it is probably at least 30-40+ seconds to see that anything is happening. they have some system that as you don't use the project it is pushed to the back end until you call for it again.

VR Dlux link now works also

thank you very much :-)

Congratulations @bil.prag! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 7500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 7750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!