You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make and Monetize VR with your hands! Meet with others in your spaces! NO CODING REQUIRED

in #dlux6 years ago

Simply incredible, do you have any recommendation for which VR headset is the "best buy" at the moment? From someone in the business I imagine you have tried a few of the different options on the market, is there a cost effective VR headset that will remain up to date/effective for a few years if I were to invest in one now? I'm curious also, if you have plans to incorporate digital representations of real world environments in the future? For example, can I build a digital landscape on top of/around the pyramids?

Sort:  

To be quite honest I have an Oculus Rift, and Go. I have never put on any others. I would absolutely go for something like the Rift if you have a nice gaming PC or wait for the quest if you're concerned with comfort(no wires, no PC needed). I wouldn't recommend anything that isn't 6dof like the Go... even though it is very portable.