The First Transport to the Hell VR

in #dlux3 years ago (edited)

1transport_aaa.jpg

I'd like to use VR to show history. In my opinion, it is a great tool. I just thought about it two years ago, when I lived in Tarnów. From this town on June 14, 1940, departed the first transport to the German concentration camp Auschwitz. I wanted to commemorate it. So I took a few shots and combined them with archival photos.

STATION. The first photo shows the station. About 500 meters from here there is a railroad ramp of which 14th of June 1940, departed the first transport to the German concentration camp Auschwitz. The station is devastated because 4 days before the start of the WW2, a German agent made a bomb attack. 20 people in the waiting hall and restaurant were killed, and 35 were injured.

TOWN. Second photograph shows town before the war. We can see Krakowska Street, and some air defense exercises.

MARCH. The last one shows the first transport of 728 Poles to the German concentration camp Auschwitz. The prisoners were moved from railroad ramp to train wagons. On the same day, this transport arrived at the camp.


All photos were taken by GoPro Fusion.


View in VR @ dlux.io

Sort:  

That is very cool. Good to see the feature sets on Hive starting to expand. DLUX has a ton of potential.

@disregardfiat, @markegiles I have some issues to comment. 1) There is still problem with thumbnail (I uploaded it manually on Peakd) 2) "Click or tap to browse" does not work. I had to "drag and drop".

There's another issue with our backend as well :(
We've been working on this as well, sorry we haven't pushed any of the changes live yet.

This set of pictures is so amazing!!!

sorry we haven't pushed any of the changes live yet

No pressure, I am just reporting.

This set of pictures is so amazing!!!

Thanks.

And one more issue. This is view of my VR in my iPhone. Image does not load...

img_7917.png

That's an odd bug. It loaded for me but it had to reload.

Could your provide more detail? I tested on both iOS and Android, both working correctly.


IMG_3101.pngApple iPhone XS - iOS 14.4
hallmannvr.pngGoogle Pixel 1 - Android 10

This VR works but previous one does not.

Could you try again? It is working for me.


IMG_3102.pngApple iPhone XS - iOS 14.4
hallmanvr2.pngGoogle Pixel 1 - Android 10

Now it works! Thanks! :)

BTW, I just noticed that it did not saved last name and there is "1transport.jpg". Is it possible to edit it? I do not see any option on Dlux.... I can only launch app.

That is a feature @disregardfiat and I would definitely like to add, we'll move it up the list! Thanks again for your bug reporting, it's very helpful to get real user feedback.

it's very helpful to get real user feedback

Yeah, testing is fundamental. I am a board games developer and I know it :P

  1. PeakD is still the best place to edit your post and get a thumbnail in there. We'll try to keep improving on our end but this is how we do it as well: post from dlux.io/new then edit on @peakd.
  2. That hasn't yet been implemented, should roll out in an update very soon.

I love the comped in black and white... So eerie.