An Interesting Old Building

in #dlux3 years ago (edited)

Last time I headed out to the disc golf course I took some more 360 photos of the old buildings. I'm interested in seeing what things are in these buildings and the 360 camera gives a good look around without me having go to the trouble of getting in the building. It seems like these buildings are going back to nature.

Here's another different building taken with my smartphone camera. I modified this a lot in GIMP.

20210808_140640s.jpg


View in VR @ dlux.io

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

How old the building is, and I can see from the photos, it looks like it's very old.

I think the Hospital initially opened in 1913 and some of the buildings might date back to then. I'm not sure how old this one is though.

it's very old,

Oh! You weren't able to get in! The insides are usually pretty interesting. Still, the outside has some redeeming qualities! I hope you got to peek inside! :)

I got the torch! I was the 4th person to do it, but, I went ahead and passed it on to someone else after adding $ to it.

Some of them are difficult to get into but I've explored a lot of the buildings. At this point I like to stick my camera through the roof to get easy pictures. I think it is kind of fun to see it from different angles too.

Thanks for sending the torch on and I hope it didn't feel too much like a chain letter, lol.

I already had it once! LOL I sent it on right away, so it wasn't too much of a problem. I am not going to do a post on it though. :) I already have something else to go up. Sticking it through and getting cool angles is awesome.

Oh almost got a selfie there LOL. It is cool tech how it automatically takes out the pole.
Cant believe no one has taken that pump or boiler thing for some steampunk art!

Yup, I was almost tempted to do a bit of editing in GIMP but I figured nobody would recognize me from the tip of my ear, lol.

It would take a bit of effort to get that piece of equipment out of there and the park is supposed to be closed at night so it might attract some attention if you were to try to get it. It does seem like a lot of things would have had some salvage value though.