Graveyard In Front Of The Movie Theatre At Night: 360 Sphere Photo

in #dlux2 years ago (edited)

Every town has that one historical graveyard that sits right in front of the movie theatre, doesn't it???

PXL_20220307_011530748.jpg

Well, in Middleburg Heights, Ohio-Just outside of Cleveland lies such a thing.

I've long wondered what the deal with this cemetary was, so one night recently I covered myself in garlic and rosaries, opened that gate and stepped in to finally experience it.

OK, so I now just dug up a little info on the cemetary...it's called Hepburn Cemetary and it was stipulated in the will to leave the cemetary untouched...so they just built a parking lot and a movie theatre around it!
PXL_20220307_011253205.PHOTOSPHERE.jpg
I wouldn't put it too high on the list of essential spots to visit in Cleveland, but it's...something, I guess.

here's a link to a little more info on that cemetery:
https://www.roadsideamerica.com/story/11441

And check out the sphere VR photo on DLUX below!


View in VR @ dlux.io

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 107 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4