This is what Tyranny looks like. Gov fees to enter Laos.

in #dmania6 years ago (edited)


So I was traveling to Laos to extend my Thailand visa, and everyone had to get in a single line (before customs) and pay the government (in USD) to enter the country). My passport was handed off down the line to 4 different gov officials and at the end, I paid them $35 and got a page-width stamp on my passport.



View post on dMania





Sort:  

@ashe-oro I am sick of the GOV. Parasites and I would Love for Crypto to continue to Grow so that Humanity can make these Govts. Totally Irrelevant.

they are completely irrelevant. Their day will come...

I believe that, I have to.

i remember a malaysia trip being very similar. the government made a good buck, charging ppl money for a single-day tourist visa. the rates were also on a country by country basis. though, i guess, it is a good way to create additional revenue for countries without a huge GDP.

yeah, it's just another gov scam.

Funny. Sounds like the eTA for Canada, minus the awful experience you had there.

well i haven't had any bad experiences in Canada, but i've only been there once. Either way, immigration officials can duck a sick.

The really bad part is the different fees for different nationalities! Racism at its finest...

right?? The gov is the most racist people in the world.

The post is very good and the picture is very clear I am very interested to see it

spammer.

lol what? spam!