You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: dMania: 2017 Statistics

in #dmania6 years ago

I'm not saying everybody should get an upvote. But an 100% upvote from the bot is a lot and only a handful of people get to enjoy that. All I'm saying is that more people should get rewarded with a smaller upvote. Otherwise people will boost their meme using booster for example to increase their chance of getting an vote from the dMania bot, and I don't think that's fair.

Sort:  

The bot upvotes with 40% atm. Thats 24 upvotes a day, 168 upvotes a week.
Thats's quite a lot and I think it's fine for now.
For new users with no followers it is hard to get upvotes and rewards. That's why I still allow upvote bots. They won't give u guaranteed upvotes, just a higher chance.

I see, it is still really hard for new users though, even with upvote bots.
And even at 40%, 24 upvotes a day seem a bit too little especially at the rate dMania is growing. Maybe a max of 1 upvote per week or month will increase the chances of more people getting upvotes