Sort:  

We are constantly releasing new updates. You can follow along on Github, just search for Memeit.lol Mobile is a top priority of ours.

@memeit.lol Do you have any plans to allow users to upload their own memes?

For the foreseeable future no. We do have an alternative where you can request stock images in our discord at https://discord.gg/e9mhWSG . We believe people not being able to upload images at posting time takes one more step to less plagiarism on the steem blockchain, which is always good.

I see, thanks for the reply. Personally, I don't have a problem when people reshare my memes. I agree with @zombee that part of meme culture is sharing memes that you enjoy. If one wanted others to know that a particular meme originated from them, they could simply brand their memes as I do.

Anyway, I make many custom memes so I'll keep looking for a Steemit app that allows custom images, short videos, and gifs to be uploaded.

We added a new release, that makes it a bit easier to create memes and use the site :)

Mobile still looks bad (needs some div container-fuild). Navbar needs to be larger, you guys need to pull in that JavaScript infinite scroll,

If you want to help, please do. Mobile and UI designs are high on our priority list.