Twelve Skies

in #dmhutchins2nd6 years ago (edited)


Twelve skies spinning round,
I struggle every age with pain and misery,
I try to work it out and so far haven’t seemed to reach,
Or so it seems for now,
The point I try to make is love and unity,
Into their time I speak through curses hate and grief,
Though my head refuse to bow,
Incarnate every age to pull the people back together,
Evermore breaths I cry out the more the bonds seem to sever,
This bitter soil I plow,
I’m reaching out with love though the people hate my letter,
A stealth messenger of the gods having yet to make things better,
I’ve broken all their sacred cows,
I summon all my will and watch it smash into their wall,
Though I will struggle on and know that their ice will thaw,
Twelve skies spinning round,
Because I have only limits of the flesh though it does fall,
But my essence lingers on and I’ll return the answered call,