My Ancestry DNA Results, Wow!

in #dnaresults7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians, so I always had lots of curiosity about the Taino Indians of Puerto Rico (I'm Puerto Rican)/ the Spaniards that colonized Puerto Rico (Borinquen) & the slaves that were taken to the island aswell. Puerto Rico had a big mixure of many cultures/races. So who am I, I always asked myself......

So I sent my DNA in to Ancestry DNA & I've received my results, which was a bit shocking but expected....

Here's the ethnicity estimate by percentage:

I'm 10% African, not a total shock but WOW!..... I'm also very happy to know that I'm 16% Native American, that comes from the native Taino Indians..... Then what tops it all is that I'm 71% European, who would know?

This whole DNA thing was quite an experience & I'm really happy I did it.....

Stay tuned for part 2 of my Ancestry DNA Results!

Don't forget to follow, upvote & resteem!

Join my team & https://bitconnect.co/?ref=...Click, Register with my referral and start earning more and more money every day. Join My Team & Start Making $$$$ Now!!! :)
https://bitconnect.co/?ref=...

AgStakzzz Genesis Mining - Get 3% Off Using My Code : mSsLOI

Feel free to make any donations to the following wallets, thanks.

  • Bitcoin: 17Vc6YdVkY5zgk8TkuXP27mPo5Zf9QRYm3
  • Etherium: 0x831878e81c53949cde62f67b7f92edd5a2922e70
  • Litecoin: LdDznFe3ysrtKXyrxc7oKsWNLBepGYTULU
  • Dash: Xu2myEptrPdUC47Tui2TP43JEETetQ3fRt
Sort:  

I've always wanted to do this :) One day I will for sure. Thanks for sharing the results.

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

Yes this is awesome, they even give you DNA matches that can be potential family members....