DnW Poetry Contest #5: MUTUAL OR NOT?

in #dnwpoetrycontest6 years ago

Hello everyone, this is my first time joining a contest, please do enjoy reading. This is my first entry for the poetry contest with the theme: infatuation. This is about a girl who thinks that the boy might have feelings for her, too. A feeling that every one wishes to have. ^_^

contest1.jpg

MUTUAL OR NOT?

One day, I saw you
Talking with my friend, too
Thinking to walk together with you
Hoping that I could get a "HI" from you

And here you are again, looking at me
You always kept that glance on me
Why don't you try to tell me?
Coz this feelings is growing inside me

My mind is filled with a picture of you
I always see, wherever I go
Seems like I'm being bewitched by you
Coz everywhere, I could see an image of you

As I get to walk towards you
My knees are numb and out of strength
But when you try to give your smile
I feel like I'm on cloud nine.

KINDLY VOTE and SUPPORT @surpassinggoogle

BY TYPING @steemgigs AS YOUR WITNESS USING THE LINK BELOW.

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Good job BFF! Keep it up! You have my vote always.:)

haha woww!! tenchu ha..! kita ra gyuy gatinabangay ani. hahaha

Well done teach! I hope you could make another poem to know what the other party feels, too! exciting! haha!

Congratulations @jho0129! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jho0129! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!