Do You Trust This Computer?

in #documentary6 years ago

Today I ran across a link in a twitter feed for this website which contains a documentary called, Do You Trust This Computer?. The documentary offers varied insights into the world of AI and where many of the experts in the field believe we are headed. The question becomes are we making progress or headed to our ultimate demise.

I thought this was very much worth watching but I will say a great deal of my interest lies in AI and our potential with it. I am not a doomsday-er but nor am I the blind optimist. I like to ride in the middle and hope to see the picture from all angles. With that said I believe this documentary covers most of the high points of where we are today all though it does leave out some very prominent AI researchers. Truth is though, it is very difficult to try to incorporate everyone into an hour and 45 minutes.

If you like AI research or are just interested in seeing where we are headed with our tech then i highly recommend the watch. I believe this will only be available for free for about another week but don't quote me on that.

All images and information was sourced from here.

I hope you enjoy.

Peace,
The Last Sage

Sort:  

I'm fearful of what AI's impact to the job market will be.

Extensive I fear. I have felt like this was the inevitable consequence of our continual growth with robotics and AI and this documentary really puts it into context. Quite scary from that perspective. Thanks for dropping in.

Peace

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Very doubtful

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Thanks for the recommendation, I'm starting to take some interest in AI. I might check out this documentary.