A highly recommended conspiracy documentary

in #documentary6 years ago

Who doesn't love a well made and interesting conspiracy documentary?

I certainly do, and I think I found one that will also interest the steem community. It's a 3 part documentary currently on Youtube (All links below), so who doesn't like a freebie!

The documentary is focused around whether or not Shakespeare really did write the Shakespeare plays and writings, and goes into code and cryptographic evidence within the originally written texts, showing recurrent clues that would suggest otherwise. Whilst the methods used do stretch a little, the recurrence is rather undeniable, and consistently point in a very similar direction.

I am not a Shakespeare fan by any stretch of the imagination, I was forced to read some Shakespeare in School (Romeo and Juliet) but personally preferred the movie :). At first I did not think that the documentary would interest me but found myself gripped by it. It follows a young ambitious Shakespeare enthusiast, Robert, who at the beginning of the documentary appears to be a little hostile towards his conspiracy theorist counterpart, but becomes more agreeable over the course of the episodes. The conspiracy theorist in this documentary is called Petter, and is basically a soft spoken genius who loves codes, cryptography, history and reading between the lines.

I thought this worth sharing with the group, as the videos themselves do not have a large amount of views, its conspiratorial and code breaking. In my opinion its a hidden gem that is definitely worth watching. The title of the documentary is Cracking the Shakespeare Code, and the episode links are below.

Part 1 :

Part 2 :

Part 3 :

Let me know what you thought in the comments below.
Thanks for reading.
Twoperscent