Lady Genevieve

in #dog6 years ago (edited)

Introducing my very own wigglebutt Lady Genevieve! We call here Evie for short.

This precious Standard Australian Shepherd has been a fun dog to train. The full of life part can get a little tiring, but that is okay! We love her anyway! You can easily tell when she needs stimulation. They will let you know, if you look for the signs. The biggest indicator of that is destruction. You can harvest this energy efficiently if you plan training times along with her attention span and energy.

Look at that bitty girl's face! Love her markings and her beautiful green eyes.

Evie is the one in the middle. She is only be a few days old in this photo.

She is super attentive and full of life. We would like to give a HUGE thank you to RC Farms for allowing us to purchase the puppy and working with us. You may not know this, but she may have saved my life.

I am a combat vet with PTSD and having her around has helped incredibly!! I am thankful for her life and contribution to this earth. I am excited about our future together. I can not wait to keep growing with you, Evie.

I am already sad we do not age at the same rate. :(

....And she is chewing on my slippers. TIME TO TRAIN!