You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I sometimes wonder if I am providing my dog with a good enough life

in #doglast year

I am pretty sure that Nadi would have been a great Mom as well but there are already way too many dogs over here and traveling is difficult enough with just one of them. In the past I have always had high energy breeds before now and it was by sheer luck that I ended up with a low energy one since I didn't pick her out of a pet store, she was a rescue. I would feel really bad living in this concrete jungle if she were high energy because there just isn't anywhere for a dog to go except hit by a car.

Sort:  

Our dog was a rescue as well. She seemed quite low energy when she was a puppy. Then we got her home 😃! We made sure when we moved we got a house with a fenced yard so she can roam free. Now that she is 13 I think I can finally catch her if she tried to run!