Lycan - My Family’s First Dog | Part 1

in #dog6 years ago

1BC1A7D8-F68F-4E66-8D59-299DD927BFA9.jpeg
Photo Credits to @froeilanddave

My brother and I had been of wishing of having a dog but always not given the chance primarily of the reason that it bites and anti-rabies injections are too expensive and that’s what my parents and relatives had been skeptical in raising a dog.

But last 31st of December 2016, my brother brought a cute and white puppy and to my surprise I was so happy and I asked my brother to where did he get that cute little puppy. My brother told me that he and my cousin @froeilanddave had secretly planned a month ago (November of 2016) of having a dog from our neighbour’s pregnant dog. The moment the mother dog gave birth, my brother and cousin picked the colored in white puppy and named it as “Lycan”. At first I was shock why Lycan is the name, I then told me that does it come from the hero in Dota 2 named Lycan. I was able to guess the origin of the game because the two are addicted to Dota 2 at that time. And the two confirmed it. (Well, I am no exemption to that. Right after the board examinations, too ease nervousness while waiting for the results, I practiced and started playing Dota 2.) On that said day, we decided that we need to convince our family especially my mom and uncle @harlhana that we need to raise Lycan. Thankfully they granted our wish and we were happy to know that they found also that Lycan is charming and cute little puppy.

My brother, sister and cousin made a house for Lycan, made from an unused cartoon. Lycan didn’t to stay inside the miniature dog house. Instead he stays near it and just lays in there and watches us as we stare at him. Eventually we have gained his trust and he started playing with us. He likes to bite slippers or anything he sees. He occassionally runs and chases our stuff toys and bites it like it is a bone. My grandmother and mother were so delighted at that time because they fine Lycan so cute and behave. My grandmom jokingly called Lycan as “Prokotoy” for no reason and my mom simply calls Lycan as “Kakan”.

That day all I can say is that we were so happy to have Lycan in our family. Well, below are the pictures of Lycan the day he was officially a part of our family.

6E6E2EA5-5CC7-4B10-98EB-2B2EDE35E995.jpeg


Lycan enjoyed sleeping in the bed. Haha!


023CC884-6069-4C69-9814-CC6154C12DDE.jpeg


Lycan doesn’t want to get inside his miniature dog house.


BE1DD1FB-A72F-4338-953B-F89436E1A27D.jpeg

Rawr.


5C1CB474-3229-452A-8B8D-1CE617E1BCB7.jpeg

My younger sister holding and raising Lycan.


And lastly,

8791D8B9-0255-46CB-B8CA-76BECBDDDF05.jpeg

Lycan behaving in front of my grandmother when he was caught urinating inside the house. HAHA

I will share my experiences on how good and playful Lycan was to us in my next posts.

Stay tune!

Thank you for spending your time reading this post.

Much love and respect.

Joseph Ace Tigas

Sort:  

it is always a good idea to rescue pets from.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by josephace135 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Three of the 12 dogs on the Titanic survived.