Meet the Dog Named Teddy

in #dog6 years ago


This is Teddy. I fondly call him "my favorite dog" because he is!

 

I get a lot of comments about him being a German Shepherd dog.

 

Nope. He's not. Both of his parents aren't even German Shepherds.

 

Teddy's Tale


 

I don't think I began wanting Teddy. I didn't hate him per se nor disliked him in any way. I guess, I just didn't want another dog -- that time, two dogs were living at home.

 

He was one of the five puppies meant to be given away, and out of the five, he was the thinnest and -- seemingly -- the weakest. Soon, three puppies had found their new home. And together with his fat sibling, he was left.

 

I then learned that Teddy and his sibling already had designated owners, which was good. But until I realized that he was going to someone whose ability to provide food for and take care of a dog is questionable, I knew I had to have him.

 

As of this writing, he's now a few days past his second year here. So far, keeping him is one of the best decisions I've ever made.

 

Oh, I named him Teddy after Ted Mosby, the character from How I Met Your Mother.

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://mildtrips.com/meet-the-dog-named-teddy/

Sort:  

Puppies are sometimes rejected by their mother if they are born by cesarean and cleaned up before being given back to her.