Doge Giveaway - Free Dogecoin for Steemit Users

in #dogecoin6 years ago (edited)

After 3 days, the giveaway is closed. Follow me for future giveaways.

What is dogecoin?

Dogecoin is a cryptocurrency that has been around since December of 2013. It was originally created as a “joke” currency by Billy Markus and Jackson Palmer. Dogecoin soon became much more than a meme. Currently, dogecoin has a market cap of more than $1 billion and one dogecoin is worth $0.01. Dogecoin may not be the largest coin, but they have the best community that you can checkout at r/dogecoin.

What is the post doing?

I am teaching Steemit users about dogecoin and giving away 10 dogecoin to everyone who comments below with their address. To qualify, all you have to do is comment below with your dogecoin address, upvote this post, and tell me your favorite cryptocurrency. Following me is also appreciated.

What If I don’t have a Dogecoin address?

If you don’t have a dogecoin wallet or address, I recommend creating either a paper wallet or a web wallet. WalletGenerator.net is an open source tool that allows you to securely create paper wallets for many different cryptocurrencies. DogeChain is a popular web wallet that I also recommend.

You can download the official dogecoin wallet from dogecoin.com. There are versions for Windows, OS X, Linux, IOS, and Android.

Other Resources:

Sort:  

This post received a free Upvote. Get your free Upvote NOW! Just follow @freeupvote.

This comment has received a 0.49 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @nuoviso.

Thanks again for getting the news out there on dogecoin. With the price going up as it has been pretty soon you could truthfully say you gave out thousands of dollars of dogecoins. Hey hey..

Unfortunately (or fortunately), I have given away thousands of dollars of dogecoin. Dogecoin used to be a hundredth of a cent and I gave away thousands. It makes sad that I didn't keep as many, but also happy that I spread them across the internet.

Thanks for the good post. I am really starting to like doge coin. I'm kind of new to it but it is my favorite at this time. They really do have a lot of functionality and thought and number of resources behind them and I think they will stick around as they are fast fun and easy to use. My android freewallet address is : DMpzLPxEDK31gPcjm38Aain1wk2YtqyhPh
It is free and instant to transfer between freewallet!

I sent you 10 dogecoin. You can view the transaction here. Make sure to follow and upvote me for future giveaways.

Thanks...that was really quick...appreciate all the effort you are going to for such a great product.

Hey there fellow Shibe! I am too late for the contest, but found you via the dogecoin subreddit. Great write up! I am new to the steemit platform, but excited to see lots of quality content here!

Thanks! Welcome to Steemit!

It's an awesome platform and there is all types of content. I followed you to see your future posts.

Not looking to get any dogecoin, but you fergot to list the IRC channel and the discord server located at discord.me/dogecoin

Thanks for telling me that! I just added it to the main post.

DPS9RQjU1nKViEgoLSh9DvaUmHXkd851wJ

My favorite crypto is Devcoin, yeah world! you hear right! I'm out of the closet! I love Devoins!!! wohoooooo!!!!! and Thanks and happy new year!

I just sent you 10 dogecoin. You can see the transaction here.

yay! thank you!! I've received them!!

Your welcome! Make sure to follow me for more giveaways in the future!

DSAtNf95xj9UkdupCT1oUxqTNVt56C4uaY

I just sent you 10 dogecoin. You can see the transaction here.

I'm new to crypto, but so far my favorite is Ripple (XRP) since that's where most of my gains are coming from right now :)
D7zKokwd7Ee7kgHcMnb1J84VB46FSQd9md

I just sent you 10 dogecoin. You can see the transaction here.

Thank you kind sir!

I think after ripple levels out again you will wish you bought some doge.

My favorite crypto is Bitcoin Cash, but dogecoin is pretty cool too!

DRJFST391aRYmBi42FrtBMybRMmckCdriv

I just sent you 10 dogecoin. You can see the transaction here.