Doge Vs. Bits

in #dogecoin7 years ago

I traced this "doge" in Inkscape using a public domain image that I found on Wikipedia.

So, I got myself a dogecoin wallet to compliment my bitcoin wallet. So, I now have both dogecoins and bits. A bit is one millionth of a bitcoin. The question is, which is better, dogecoins or bits?

Well doges are definitely cuter, but the real questions is, which is technically better? Well, bitcoins are about $1,800 right now. That makes a bit about $0.0018. A dogecoin is $0.001224. If you round up, it is clear that bits are currently worth about twice that of dogecoins, two tenths of a penny for a bit and one tenth for a dogecoin.

Since I'm just getting started with cryptocurrencies, this blog post is mainly just to spark some discussion. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Sort:  

You would have to investigate the theory behind the economic quantification behind these currencies. I have not personally dived into their respective goals that inspire demand/need in the marketplace. Perhaps someone smarter than myself can chime in?