Perhaps a prediction? From a little old nobody? Sure..

in #dogecoin3 years ago (edited)

Hello, Internet.

I am not an expert in the world of crypto AT ALL, but I have been learning a lot because I think it’s a worthwhile effort.

Having said that, I think I might make a prediction anyway. Wanna hear it? You’ve already stepped this far into my doorway. Probably, it would be rude to leave now. Maybe you’re rude, though. That’s fine.

Alright... Elon Musk is my latest fascination.

Here’s my thoughty thought. Seeing as how Tesla will not (in the foreseeable future) be accepting bitcoin because of its negative impact on the environment due to massive energy consumption, one has to then question what happens next? (Besides Bitcoin taking a nosedive into a seriously bad day.)

Well..Musk still wants to accept crypto as payment, but with coins that use less energy than bitcoin.

Lemme think... what’s a coin that consumes less energy than Bitcoin and one that Elon Musk might perhaps favor and might actually legitimately name a satellite after it?

Hmmmm.

According to newscientist.com, “Dogecoin uses less energy per transaction than bitcoin because the calculations used to mine coins are less complex, with bitcoin requiring 707 kilowatt hours for each payment and Dogecoin requiring just 0.12.”

Seems like it doesn’t take a rocket scientist to figure out what’s about to happen.

I think a whole big bunch of those cute little doggies are going to soon come out and play.

Fun fact about me..I love to play.

Anyone that knows me already knows that, though.

🤓

7ABE1BC3-82B4-40CD-89DE-DBA119CC0F92.png

Sort:  

If Telsa stop accepting Bitcoin for payment, it's only shows that Dogecoin is taking over 🤷

Time to stock up on dog biscuits :)

this was spot on :D

I think you're probably right on this since he talks about Dogecoin publicly.
Too bad he doesn't talk about Hive that way...
I probably should buy some more Doge before the price gets stupid...