Out on the grass

in #doglog2 years ago

Wooff!

How are you all doing?

Some days ago Mommy and Daddy took us out with the puppies, and we had a nice evening playing in the new grass. The puppies have been going out with us every day since then.

Here are some pictures of their first outing.

Oleksi didn't quite understand outside and wanted to have milk instead.
I needed to school him a bit.

He learned fast, and started exploring the yard.


There were a lot of interesting scents.

The sun was shining very brightly but it was partly cloudly too, so Daddy had some problems keeping up with his camera.


Taras immediately found the salad bar.

Daddy is very good taking photos, after all. So he managed to take quite a lot of them. That's why, he says, it took so long to get the pictures ready for this posting.


Muffin felt very important observing and supervising over the kids.


Oleksi


Taras

I need to tell you about Today.

Today, we got visitors. A nice couple came to see Taras. Mommy and Daddy told me that they were close relatives of Vili's parents. Taras is going to find a good home with them I think.

Mommy had made something that smelled really good, and they gave it to the visitors. I think they called it "blueberry tart with vanilla sauce". I tried to ask Daddy for a taster, but he said it wouldn't be good for me.

Instead, he decided to lift me up and hold me like he always does. I love sleeping on his lap, he is so peaceful and warm. Sometimes he gives me a good neck rub, it feels so good.


Oleksi


Boys sniffing around for treasures.


Taras


Oleksi found something to eat in the salad bar.


A little scuffle broke out.


But the boys will always find an understanding in the end.

So, today I learned, that Taras is leaving us after about two weeks have passed. Oleksi hasn't found a home yet, but I guess he is also going to leave soon too.

Oleksi is very talkative, so I hope he finds someone who likes talkative dogs.

I guess that was it for today. The boys will be 7 weeks old tomorrow.

Wuf! 🐾

Sort:  

I have loved the journey up to this point. I am sure Oleksi will find a great home soon!

These puppies do grow up very fast! They all look the same to me! Identical twins!

Very cute. Great pictures of the puppies playing in the grass. It will be said when they leave. Thanks for sharing.

someone posted puppies?! :)