Bringing Pepper Home

in #dogs2 years ago

Pep in car plaid pillow.jpg

When we brought Pepper home that first weekend my fiancée and I were just enamored by our cute little Peppy Peps! We were the ones following her around wherever she went haha.

She looks so sweet and tiny here the first time walking into our kitchen, her new home, standing by her food and water dish – we totally overfed her and she was so exited/nervous she ate it all in one go, but we all quickly learned this lesson!
pep by food dish.jpg

It’s hard to believe now just how tiny she was, I love looking back at her puppy pics. I think she missed her brothers and sisters, you know how puppies all huddle and cuddle together when they sleep, I think this is why she loved to find small little spaces to squeeze into for her naps.

pep sleeping in the couch.jpg

Pep in couch 2.jpeg

In this pic you can barley see her tail which gives away where she is:)

pep tail couch.jpg

There was one time I thought we had actually some how managed to have lost her IN the house lol! I was a little overdramatic as a first time puppy mama😊 But, she had tucked herself away in the closet, you can see her little hind leg paws here ❤️

Pep closet.jpg

The first night with us Pepper had a puppy party! This is her at 2am playing – she still loves this game to steal a toque, glove, underwear or whatever to get us to chase after and play with her hehe

Pep and Dylan Toque.jpg

She no longer hides to go to sleep, the spoiled rascal has her one side of the bed – if I am really honest, most nights she’s sprawled across the whole bed and my partner and I are left with hugging the edges haha dogs ❤️

Pep bed now.jpg

Thanks for reading and sharing your posts about your pets too! Have a lovely day with your family pets hive community!