You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Water feeders for dogs: it's quite common in Asia

in #dogs4 years ago

I have never seen these for dogs and I do believe people would use them. I know the dogs bowl can be knocked over during the day and then what? The dog has to wait for the owners return to fill up their bowls again. My dogs prefer the fountain in the front garden that is topped up with rain water. I hardly ever see them drinking from their bowls which is fairly odd.

Sort:  

i hadn't thought about the knock over factor but yes, that is very true. I find it funny the way that some people are so concerned about the purity of their dogs water, some people I know even give their dogs bottled mineral water only to have it walk down the road and relish drinking out of a mud puddle. While i do think that dogs are wonderful amazing creatures some people overly humanize them.