You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some photos of my sweet doggy friend, Nadi

in #dogs2 years ago

Parrots? What a cool pet. Probably really difficult to transport from country to country though or who knows, maybe the process is the same as it is with dogs?

I remember reading that parrots live a very very long time which is pretty amazing considering how small they are. Any idea what the lifespan of a parrot is, generally?

Sort:  

They live as long as humans do which is quite weird and why they outlive their owners. I bought my Grey in the UK and returned him to Africa via quarantine at Heathrow. 3 months spent next to a Macaw and they were a nuisance as phones were ringing constantly mixed in with noises of them replicating jet engines. Max the Grey has lost that part of his repertoire now but seriously was cool having planes take off in your lounge. The Macaw I got here and one of my mates is a world known breeder of rare birds and looks after breeds for certain countries having airs like Noah's Ark. If I move they will go to him and he will handle them to send overseas. Maybe I need to do a post about his facility as it is unreal and it literally is a private Avery that takes hours to walk around as it is that large.