I thought I could stop the inevitable. Why are there so many!?!? Why did she..... have to have them on my bed!!!

in #dogs3 years ago

The Adventure Begins

image.png

A few months ago now my neighbor asked me if I wanted another doggy. His health wasn't in the best shape so I said sure man. The puppy was very young maybe like 6-months-ish old, a girl. He said she was a husky mixed with something else, she has a nice husky coat, super soft, but a a lot smaller then my male husky. She is the cutest thing! She is my Little Tiny! Her name is Gypsy.(she has gotten loose on the previous owner many times lol, hence the name Gypsy). She has the cutest "woo woooo" that I have ever heard! She has been a wonderful addition to my team :)

The Plan

When I first got my baby Gypsy I intended to get her fixed around a year old. I did not want to get her fixed to early because she needs her hormones to grow properly and I didn't want to take any of her growing powers away lol.(Mistakes were made) Everything was going great my other 2 dogs were loving the new addition of Gypsy. I thought I could keep my male husky away from her while she was in heat no problem. (you can laugh now lol)

The First Cycle

I knew it was here. My male doggy Poseidon was following her around relentlessly. Sniffing, licking, and whining, he was determined to "get him some I guess lol" She was not having it. My guess she was too young to care about the great mount lol. She thought he was trying to play lol, needless to say they both got very tired out after a few hours of running around the house. I thought to myself hey bro this is easier then I thought. This continued for about a week and then boom! Phew back to normal! We made it through the first Cycle boys!

Round 2!

Now that we have made it through the First Cycle, we are feeling puffed up, big like we can handle anything. This is easy peasy. Some more time passes and she is in round 2, this time my boy Poseidon is on his game. Relentless isn't the word for it this time, more like animal. Looking back, the first time was so easy because she was just too young I think, she just wanted to play. But now she is letting him try to mount. Now we are struggling, every opening he gets he goes right for the mount lol. Even when she is laying down he will lay on her pin her down flip her over and keep trying.(kinda got pretty funny lol) At this point I am not even going to the bathroom without separating them.

Mistakes Were Made.

image.png

My day was going great, I remember it vividly, it was a Tuesday, we were outside for our morning bathroom break( I was looking at my stupid phone lol) and I heard some bushes ruffling coming from the bushes. I quick jump up from my chair and scream Poseidon as I'm running over to knock him off of her. Not a chance, the man was locked already. At this point I am beside myself on what to do lol, so I just sat there and waited for them to be done. Now this is where panic starts to set in, he was done and he turned around, now my babies are butt to butt. I was like OMG are you okay buddy!! I thought like his "joint" was broke or something. I was like omg what do I do bro are you ok? Does it hurt?? It looks like it hurts? how the F......k are you doing that, its not broken bro?

Not My Bed Please.

image.png

Fast forward to the present, my boy Poseidon is fine. They were supposed to go butt to butt when they were done lol( which I didn't know at the time lol, scary lmao) I knew the babies were coming soon lol as she was getting chunky and lazy. Oh yea and she was eating everything. Lately she was hanging out on my bed a lot, I mean a lot more then usual. Didn't really think to much of just figured she was comfortable. So this morning I was in the kitchen and I heard my other dogs barking at my baby Gypsy, so I ran up to my room to see what was going on.............and boom I see 2 little tinys on the bed and nasty stuff everywhere. I thought hey cool my mattress all nasty but maybe we only having 2 puppies. Yea....not the case another one popped out. The little milk duds kept coming. Cool were done 3 puppies we can work with that. Nope she just took a little break and popped out 3 more all on my bed. Mattress is RUINED lmao BUT, my little tiny made little tinnys omg yaeasss! I had already picked the one I was going to keep for her but then BOOM PEW PEW one popped out with no tail, like a little nub, so probably gonna end up keeping the one with no tail for her so she can be a mommy dog! Ohhh yea Mommy dog!

image.png

Hey everyone! This is Day One of the Adventure of Puppies! Going to do little daily updates on growth of puppies and stuff with puppy pictures of course! Leave some comments and pictures about your doggys! Oh yea and don't forget about the Splinterlands Chaos Legion Packs coming soon! #welovesplinterlands #welovedoggies