CHRONIC DOG EAR INFECTION UPDATE- 2018

in #dogs6 years ago

I have been searching, since I wrote about this about 8 months ago, for a cure for my dogs chronic ear infection ( bacterial or yeast) and I have tried so many things, from drops bought online, essential oils and taking my dog to the vet... But FINALLY I have found a remedy....
" Organic Apple Cider Vinegar" ( I personally love Braggs, it states that it has "Mother" in it. This is a very important ingredient... Below is an article that I found this information:

https://www.littlethings.com/dog-ear-cleaning/

My dog is a 85lb. pitbull, and has had a chronic ear infection for over 2 years.. This is the first time it is actually helping the infection to clear up and stay away!!!... I use a paper towel , which I wet, and then I take the Apple Cider Vinegar and pour some on the wet paper towel ( I do not have a syringe) and I clean out his ear. Very gently. and make sure that some of the vinegar/water mix drips into his ear to help continue cleaning. ( I dont fill up his ear with this mixture, just some extra drippings from the cloth I used to clean his ear( the side of the paper towel that doesnt have ear funk on it..) and that is it.. It is so SIMPLE...please tell me if you have any other ideas or if this has helped your dog..

ANOTHER ARTICLE TO LOOK AT:
Apple Cider Vinegar and Ear Infections. ... We mix equal parts apple cider vinegar and warm water to wipe down our dogs ears, paws and tummies with a washcloth a few times a week. This has cut down on the itchiness that leads to head shaking (ears) and obsessive licking (paws).
Benefits of Apple Cider Vinegar for Dogs | PawCulture

www.pawculture.com/pet-wellness/natural/apple-cider-vinegar-for-dogs/

thank you

NAMASTE